Skip to content

163: Stuffed Milk

May 4, 2013

Man, nothing can make you feel old quite as thoroughly as throwing out your back.

I spent Thursday, Friday, and most of the weekend splayed out on the ground, recovering from a freak back injury. I had to do something to pass the time, so I started sewing.

plush milk-1

As is often the case when I don’t have any ideas, I ended up making a milk carton. Maybe you remember Frank the Carton of Milk from the art tour I gave a while ago.

plush milk-9

He’s an old favorite, and I thought it was about time to commemorate him in 3D form (albeit a simplified version).

plush milk-11

So, there you go. A plush milk. I love it, and I bet you don’t have one.

plush milk-4

I feel better already… Maybe it’s the drugs.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. icearrow88 permalink
    May 4, 2013 8:18 pm

    I want to squish it!

    And this is a reminder that I should be more careful when doing all this digging in the garden. I’m surprised this hasn’t happened to me yet. How are you doing?

    Whatever happened to Homestar Runner indeed.

  2. May 4, 2013 9:24 pm

    Err…I just started following this blog…thought I might pilfer some ideas for our media course… looks like I stumbled into the twilight zone! “Toto…we aint’ in Kansas still!” 😉 Hope your back feels better soon.

  3. Lynn Bull permalink
    May 6, 2013 9:15 am

    I think that belongs in the refrigerator. At one time many years ago, (BT – before Tom) I made cotton vegetables to sell at craft fairs. I made eggplants, peas, beats, carrots, and I had yellow and what squares in calico to quilt and make corn. I sold ! carrot, but I had fun. Hope your back is better – mine is finally improving. I hope it will hold out on the plane going to Dallas. I love you and Megan Lynn

Leave a Reply

