Skip to content

3: Truckstache

April 7, 2010

This is my neighbors’ abandoned pickup truck. It’s ugly and dirty, the tires are flat, and it’s depressing.

Ugly, Abandoned Truck

According to the plates, it’s been there for at least 9 years, and it looks it.

2001 Tag

I’m sick of looking at this truck. I see it everyday when I leave, and it’s the first thing that greets me when I come home. I’d really like the truck gone, but I know that’s not going to happen anytime soon. So, I did the next best thing to moving it; I disguised it.

Say hello to the new and improved Bernard T. Pickupington III:

I say, good sir!

Let’s get a closeup of that monocle and truckstache:

vehi-monocle

I love you, Mr. Pickupington!

Hmmm Buh Hmm Bhhhbbb

Truck? What truck? I see only this distinguished gentleman. How do you do sir?

Everything is made from cardboard wrapped in plastic, so it should be pretty weatherproof. I guess we’ll find out.

UPDATE:

New post all about the new and improved Truckstache.

12 Comments leave one →
  1. April 7, 2010 3:02 pm

    love that truck!

  2. April 7, 2010 6:19 pm

    I imagine this truck one day finally trying to sputter to life, and rather than making the familiar sound of an engine turning over, it sputters, hems and haws like a distinguished gentleman. “Brrhum! I say!”

    • April 7, 2010 6:35 pm

      As I type this, I can hear my neighbors outside, discussing where it came from. “Well, someone put some time into this.” Sounds like they don’t hate it, so it may remain after all. I fully expected them to rip it up the moment they saw it.

  3. Lisa permalink
    April 28, 2010 7:56 am

    Best ever! I also want a mustache for my car!

  4. SpaceHobo permalink
    April 29, 2010 5:01 am

    ┌─┐
    ┴─┴
    ಠ_̼ರೃ

  5. Lori Grannis permalink
    April 29, 2010 3:33 pm

    That is awesome!! I nearly fell out of my chair laughing! (See: “I only see a distinguished gentleman – how do you do, sir?”) Made my day.

  6. Ryan permalink
    August 8, 2010 5:35 pm

    You wins a rofl~ Where is this truck, I MUST take a picture with it! xD

    • August 8, 2010 5:43 pm

      Thanks. A few weeks ago, someone stole the mustache, but left the hat and monocle. I’m still considering what new style he should get.

      • RJR permalink
        September 20, 2010 11:01 am

        Go with the Dali mustache.

  7. grace permalink
    August 13, 2010 8:38 am

    lol.thats funny

  8. November 18, 2011 12:20 am

    OMG, I cracked up at this. I’m currently getting some rather odd looks, but worth it! Totally worth it.

    Excuse me while I go class up my ’84 beast (…his name is Val).

Trackbacks

  1. Stumbled Upon Site of the Day… « Missenscène

Leave a comment