Skip to content

69: Misunderstandwiches

July 16, 2011

It’s summer and time for a delicious frozen treat. I hear a lot of talk about ice cream sandwiches around this time of year, so I thought I’d try my hand at making one.

I don’t see what the big deal is. They’re weird tasting. More like “ice cream sadwich.”

After about 3 of them, my stomach was starting to feel weird so I decided to make something more substantial. A traditional BLT.

Nothing like a good ol’ Bacon Lattice and Tomato sandwich to get your day started off right. The key is weaving the bacon lattice just right and getting it nice and crispy.

Delicious.

The little one is cute, but I’m tempted to just fold up the big one and go to town.

Now, they fit on bread.

It was kind of a joke to begin with, but now, I highly recommend this sandwich. It’s amazing.

4 Comments leave one →
  1. July 16, 2011 12:40 pm

    Submarine sandwich next?

  2. July 16, 2011 11:36 pm

    I am seriously going to do this for my hubby before he leaves – he and the boys will LOVE it!

    (The “BLT” not the ice cream “sadwich”)

  3. Deborah Hepworth permalink
    July 19, 2011 11:15 am

    Yuk and Yum.

  4. November 22, 2011 12:45 am

    I definitely want to try weaving a bacon sandwich…

Leave a comment