Skip to content

171: Hi again.

July 11, 2013

Here, enjoy this dumb thing I thought of.

grape-white

I took a little break from the blog for a couple weeks while I sorted some things out. But I’m back now and  better than ever  just as good as before …well, I’m back. I couldn’t stay away from you guys.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. July 11, 2013 11:29 pm

    I am glad you are back because I have been checking your blog every day waiting for a new post and was starting to worry about you. Don’t you think about the internet strangers who creep your blog before you take a break? No napping allowed here, bud.

    • July 17, 2013 10:37 pm

      I was thinking about you guys, that’s the reason I came back 🙂 Well that, and the fact that this blog is the only thing in my life I’m actually proud of.

      I feel refreshed and back-on-track, but I do worry about that feeling. I’ve read countless dead blogs that say at the top post, “I’ve been away for a bit, but now I’m back and better than ever.” Then years of nothing.

      On the other hand, I think it’s crazy that this site actually has a regular readership. That means a heck of a lot to me, and it’s enough motivation to at least make me feel pretty guilty when I don’t do something (which is great–guilt is a good motivator). So I think I’m good for a while, at least until I start seeing the weekly visitors drop off.

      So, I guess what I’m saying is “Thanks for giving me a purpose,” to you and everyone who reads this. You guys are great.

Leave a Reply

