Skip to content

123: Miscellaneous

July 28, 2012

Hey look post number 1-2-3!

Wow, I should do something special… Oh, I know!

Here’s bunch of unrelated stuff I did a long time ago, mostly before I had a blog.

Above is a weird thing I sewed from thrifted sweaters. He’s 100% cashmere, and he has a mustache. So there’s that. I still have a lot of sweaters; I should make more weird stuffed things.

That is my all-time favorite painting series. It’s my brothers and me, and it was given to Mom for some holiday that I forget. I thought I might have posted it before, but I couldn’t find it on the site.

Here’s a piece of a full-room mural I made for a kid’s room. Jungles, rivers, a cave, and a savanna. It was pretty fun, and it took quite a long time.

And this last image summarizes my stance on that classic debate as old as time itself–Pie or Cake. I originally posted this on Facebook, and it quickly became one of the most controversial things I’d ever drawn. The version you see here is slightly edited from the original. Upon reconsideration, I have raised the baseline of the pie line from *Hurk* to just below No Thanks. However, apart from that original oversight, I stand by the chart.

That’s it!

And yes, I am just attempting to distract you from the fact that I have nothing to show for this week. I’ve been working on a project that’s taking much longer than it should. So enjoy your placeholder post. See ya next week.

6 Comments leave one →
  1. July 28, 2012 8:08 pm

    Oh jeez, that mural is impressive. I’d love to see the rest of it…

  2. July 28, 2012 9:05 pm

    I agree with your pie/cake awesomeness chart. Crust is really hard to get right, but great cake mixes come in boxes. I can make a pretty good cake, but I am pretty sure my pies would suck if I made any.

  3. July 28, 2012 10:28 pm

    Looking foward to seeing the project you ar working in.

  4. Susanna permalink
    July 28, 2012 11:21 pm

    I swore to Oliver when I saw the mural. Impressive.

  5. October 6, 2012 11:17 am

    You sir…you are my hero! 🙂

Leave a Reply

