Skip to content

122: Breaktime

July 21, 2012

That was a strange week, so today I just chilled out and painted something.

 

It’s nothing in particular, but I had fun, and it was relaxing.

Here’s a time-lapse video of the process, if you’re interested. I used Photoshop.

5 Comments leave one →
  1. July 22, 2012 4:10 pm

    Oh, I thought you painted this outside on a window or something.

    …Actually, that’d be a great idea!

  2. Meredith Barnes permalink
    July 24, 2012 9:24 am

    Hi there! I nominated you for the Very Inspiring Blogger Award! Check out your link here – http://whatiseerightnow.wordpress.com/2012/07/23/inspirational-inspiration/.
    I so enjoy your blog! Funny, interesting and inspiring! I especially enjoy the food adventures…you eat the stuff I see in markets and wonder about 🙂

  3. July 24, 2012 11:58 pm

    Holy crap. I wish MY mindless doodling looked anywhere near this fantastic! Mine is mostly smiley faces and scribbles… :-\

    But seriously, this is amazing. I’d love to have a canvas print like that in my house, it would look beautiful.

    • July 26, 2012 10:17 am

      Hopefully someday, I’ll have the commitment to start oil painting again.

Leave a Reply

