Skip to content

104: Wedding Video

March 16, 2012

Another video? We just saw one, last week!

Ah shaddup. This is important. I’ve been creating this video with almost every free second of my time after work for an entire month, and it was a secret, so all I could share with you was the production company bumper I designed last week.

Maybe you remember the big performance we made for my brother, Andrew, when he got married almost a year ago. Well, this new video was created for the wedding of my other brother, Adam, and most of it will make little to no sense to anyone who isn’t in my immediate family.

But still, it was a big deal to put together, and we all had a blast making it, so on the blog it goes.

 

So, yes. It’s chock full of inside jokes and cameos from unexpected friends you don’t know. No, Kristin isn’t from Norway, but she does have Norwegian heritage and is very blonde. And yes, when it comes to making videos for my family, I have a blatant disregard for copyrights in favor of making it funny. I’m sorry if you’re viewing from Bermuda, as YouTube has blocked the video there for copyright violations. Why Bermuda? I don’t know. Ask YouTube.

We sprung this on Adam and Kristin tonight at their wedding rehearsal dinner. Set up a projection screen, and basically roasted them right there in front of everyone. Most party guests wanted to know where they could see it, so here’s the link everyone.

If you guys have any questions just ask in the comments, I’ll do my best to explain anything. 🙂

Happy wedding, guys.

Oh, and that’s 2 full years of blogging. Yay!

 

 

9 Comments leave one →
  1. March 17, 2012 5:11 am

    Not working in Germany either, makes me feel like being on Bermuda. Congrats to your second anniversary!

  2. Chatter Master permalink
    March 17, 2012 7:13 am

    That was the best prewedding video ever. And I don’t even know you people! Thanks for sharing! Congratulations to the bride and groom!

    • March 17, 2012 8:14 am

      That’s exactly what I came to write! It was hilarious.

  3. March 17, 2012 7:36 am

    Phu.Nom.E.NUL!

    Seriously, I laughed, I cried. A true masterpiece of cinematography. Even better than Predator!

  4. March 18, 2012 8:45 am

    You guys are the best.

  5. mark Hepworth permalink
    March 19, 2012 6:56 am

    You are one amazing guy…………….

  6. Liz permalink
    April 1, 2012 10:41 pm

    I lol’d through the whole thing, but especially the stunt lips at the wedding.

Trackbacks

  1. 105: Passport Wedding Guestbook « Something a week

Leave a Reply

