Skip to content

100: Nightreading

February 18, 2012

Remember when I said last week that next time I “might even make something other than a drawing“?
Here’s a comic.


If this scene seems a bit familiar, maybe you’re remembering this comic from a year ago.

Hey, look at that. 100 posts.

I’d like to thank everyone for stopping by each week. It really means a lot to me to have people who appreciate the dumb things I do. I started the blog because I kept having ideas and not doing anything with them, and I wanted to actually get them out of my head and into the world. What I found is that I really like to do this, and I look forward to it each week.

Something else I’ve found is a great bunch of people from all over the world who enthusiastically spread the word and share my stuff. It’s been almost 2 years now, and having this blog has been the most fun I’ve ever had. Your clicks have launched me to internet superstardom a few times, and your comments always make me happy.

I’ve still got ideas running around my brain, and I have big future plans, so keep coming back. And thank you.
Maybe I should do something special to celebrate.

I know… I’ll make post #101 tomorrow.

4 Comments leave one →
  1. February 19, 2012 9:26 am

    Welcome back from vacation. You know when I started to blog about one year ago it was for the same reason. I just had too much stuff going on inside my head that I had to find an outlet. It’s interesting to see what becomes out of it and it really is so much fun. Looking forward to see more from you, keep on doing what you’re doing 🙂

  2. February 19, 2012 6:22 pm

    The most important post is #104! That’s two years, not now 😉

    P.S. I couldn’t tell whether that line on his face was his mouth, his nose, or his elaborate moustache. Care to clarify?

  3. Edward Bedinghaus permalink
    February 19, 2012 9:45 pm

    That’s funny… a true Edison moment.

  4. February 20, 2012 5:56 pm

    {sigh} If only. Would have come in handy during the power outage a few weeks ago.

    Honduras sounds cool, but I’m glad you’re back! Happy 100th post!

Leave a Reply

