Skip to content

94: Sheep Comic

January 7, 2012

Here’s a thing. (click for bigger)

accidentally counting sheep

Someone has probably already done this joke (I’m looking at you Gary Larson), but I don’t really want to look it up. So, it’s original to me.

 

12 Comments leave one →
  1. Viciously Sweet permalink
    January 7, 2012 5:55 pm

    I love this drawing. I found myself wondering how many there are in that comic… Zzzzzzz.

  2. Fiona.q permalink
    January 7, 2012 6:58 pm

    lool, very cute. and i guess my mum will love those sheep 😀

  3. January 7, 2012 8:00 pm

    Love it!

  4. January 8, 2012 6:33 am

    There’s a thing in Steven Johnson’s *Where Good Ideas Come From* about people having the same original ideas without having seen each other’s, and how it happens a lot more than we think, thanks to various networks of thought and coincidings, etc. Very cool and interesting… Anyway, your sheep reminded me of that. I bet Gary, whether or not he’s done it already, would love this. There’s so much great about these sheep.

  5. January 8, 2012 1:36 pm

    i heart scheeeeps. they smell bad but they are cute.

  6. January 9, 2012 12:41 am

    Excellent!

    Ewe’ve done it again!!

  7. mark Hepworth permalink
    January 9, 2012 7:56 am

    Was the “teacher Sheep” a female or was it her husbandry?

  8. January 27, 2012 2:10 pm

    ahahahahahahhahaahhaahha!!! Fantastic!!!!!

  9. nathankoob permalink
    April 21, 2012 10:35 am

    Hahaha–really really funny! It may come as no surprise, but I was a Gary Larson fanatic when I was younger and I don’t remember this cartoon.

    • April 21, 2012 2:49 pm

      Well, that’s good news.
      Also… Hello, Koob.

      • nathankoob permalink
        April 21, 2012 5:49 pm

        Hello Sir, I just found your blog and have to say I became quickly obsessed. You’ve got really great stuff on here.

  10. April 23, 2012 5:12 pm

    It woulden’t have sounded that great if someone described it
    to me but the imagery sold it pretty well. The art here is really
    good – the sheep passed out the ground made me laugh even
    though I was expecting it – antisipating it, actually. Great set
    up.

Leave a Reply

