Skip to content

92: Holiday preparations

December 24, 2011

I’m currently flying high over you right now. Well, maybe I am. If you live between Seattle and Dallas, and are reading this blog post within a few hours of its publishing. So, I’m probably not flying over you right now, actually.

Anyway, I was busy all week working and making plans for travel and holidays, so I didn’t do much I can share. I made a few gifts, but the recipients read the blog, so that’ll come later. I can however, show you what I did last night:

Yep. Gift wrapping.

(thanks to gifsofpopularrappers.tumblr.com for the original image)

I went with a classy black paper this year, and shiny ribbons.

Megan was shipping her presents this year, so she devised a cool way to spruce up the boring old box.

Nothing at first, but when you open it…

BOOM! Christmas explosion!

Well, that’s it for this week. I’ll tell you what’s inside next time.

6 Comments leave one →
  1. December 24, 2011 1:18 pm

    Good job, you busy little bee. You’ve got the wrappin’ skillz. We’re still not finished with our holiday crafting, so we’re pushing our gift exchange off until later next week.

  2. sully permalink
    December 24, 2011 4:06 pm

    oh hey, are you in Dallas? you should have a fan meetup!

    • December 24, 2011 9:56 pm

      Dallas, ahoy! I am indeed. I shall start a little army of somethingaweekers here to do my bidding.

  3. December 29, 2011 12:17 am

    Love the idea of wrapping the inside – I’ll be using that on the next package sent to my sailor man!

  4. December 30, 2011 2:33 am

    Christmas ‘splosion is awesome! Hope you and yours had a wonderful Chrissy!

Leave a Reply

