Skip to content

78: Sewing projects

September 16, 2011

This post marks one and a half years of one-of-a-kind useless crap! So, I’m cheating celebrating by showing a couple things I made a long time ago but never posted.

First we have the meta-tie:

It’s a tie, wearing a tie! What black magic is this!? Anyway, I made that for my dad for father’s day a while back.

And the next thing:

A sad little cloud purse. But don’t be too sad, because…

…every cloud has a silver lining.

Boom! Cute purse with a joke in it.

This was made almost entirely out of old clothes. The only thing I bought was the silver fabric.

That picture’s so you can see the scale. If you really love this purse, then… ahem.

Thanks for reading for the last 18 months. It’s been a lot of fun, so I guess I’ll keep it going.
See ya next week.

7 Comments leave one →
  1. September 17, 2011 6:39 pm

    Style: Kawaii

    You sure you want to send a cute cloud like that all the way to creepy people around the world? I don’t mean to rain on your parade or anything but

    ..actually, I don’t know what to say here but I wanted to add a pun into this comment.

  2. September 22, 2011 10:12 pm

    I met someone who was given the challenge to knit something using toothpicks (and very fine yarn). She found a toothpick caddy and knitted it a shawl. Get it?! A toothpick caddy wearing a shawl made using toothpicks!

    Anyway, I thought it was kinda self-referential …

    • September 22, 2011 10:26 pm

      That sounds kind of amazing. I saw a video about the making of the movie Coraline. The miniature in the movie wore clothes that were knitted using sewing needles. That’s patience and skill right there.

  3. September 24, 2011 9:33 pm

    Ok – I LOVE that tie!

  4. November 18, 2011 4:27 am

    That little tie’s tie pretty much totally rocks.

  5. November 21, 2011 2:19 pm

    Those are so cool! I love them!

  6. November 22, 2011 1:17 am

    Awww, cloud purse is already sold. 😦

Leave a Reply

