Skip to content

60: Mini FSMs

May 13, 2011

Those who know me, know that I have a personal relationship with the Flying Spaghetti Monster.

In fact, some friends and I built this giant parade float for a parade a few years ago:

Vodpod videos no longer available.

We’ve used it a couple times each year since then. But that’s not what this post is about. So, let’s move along.

This week, I’m talking about the souvenirs that the big guy inspires.

A group of friends (once again including Jami, of the above slideshow) and I got together recently and made a few dozen tiny Flying Spaghetti Monsters as we’ve done the past 3 years or so. You can pick these up at our information booth at the fair, after the parade.

There’s the traditional model:

Pictured with a spaghetti server, of course. But this year, we made a few more special characters…

Just a touch different from the traditional is the vengeful.  Check out those angry eyebrows.

We also feature a whole new breed. The Puffs. They’re made of cut-up spaghetti, like your mom did when you were a kid. Available in regular and whole wheat pasta, as are all of the FSMs.

And speaking of pairs, how about this wonderful bride and groom combo? Did someone say “wedding cake toppers”?

Ew. Yarn and cake don’t mix.

Yarrr, matey! The FSM has donned the ritual “full pirate regalia,” including a hook and an eyepatch. This one is the most labor-intensive of the bunch.

He even has a peg-leg hidden within the noodliness.

And this psychedelic electronic-music-enthusiast is DJ Phlying Pspaghetti Monsta. Party on, rave wizard. Party on.

So, that’s what I did this week.

6 Comments leave one →
  1. Annie permalink
    May 13, 2011 4:58 pm

    There’s a whole lot of awesome in this post. I think I have a summer craft project for me and my daughter… thanks!

  2. May 14, 2011 2:36 am

    We just can’t get enough deity crafting. I’m crocheting an FSM now — no hot glue required!

  3. May 14, 2011 6:23 pm

    Ok – I admit, it took me a while to figure out what the giant “balls” were… meatballs – Got it!

    (Yes, yes, I’m a little slow!)

    I love the little ones – do you ship? 🙂

  4. May 16, 2011 8:28 pm

    Thou shalt not idolize!

  5. June 22, 2011 10:05 pm

    LOVE the pegleg, and the wheat option. But I think Vengeful FSM is my favorite one overall.

Leave a Reply

