Skip to content

25: Plush Dad

September 11, 2010

I’m getting this in just under the wire this week. I got a late start on this guy, but I think he turned out alright.

So, he’s not necessarily my dad, and he may not look like your dad either, but I think we can all agree that he is indeed a dad.

Just look at that dad shirt.

And that hairline.

And that glorious dadstache.

Definitely a dad. Not a father. There’s a difference.

And just like your real dad, he’s very disappointed in you.

8 Comments leave one →
  1. Susanna permalink
    September 11, 2010 7:48 pm

    Listen. I would do whatever it takes to get a Plush Dad of my very own. WHATEVER IT TAKES.

  2. Christopher O permalink
    September 11, 2010 8:02 pm

    I already have one of those…*sigh*

  3. September 12, 2010 7:26 am

    Haha he actually looks like my Dad!

  4. Keli permalink
    September 12, 2010 8:59 am

    Hahhhahah. I love where he has his arms crossed. My dad has an entire wardrobe of button down plaid short-sleeved shirts. That’s all he wears. Not. Kidding. Only his has to have a left breast pocket cause that’s where he keeps his wallet and pen. He won’t wear them (and they have to be taken back to Wal Mart) if they don’t have said pocket.

    • September 12, 2010 4:02 pm

      I had originally planned a breast pocket, but time did not allow.

  5. mark hepworth permalink
    September 12, 2010 3:08 pm

    Go to your room son.

    • September 12, 2010 4:03 pm

      You looked just like this in the early ’80s, but then again, so did everyone.

  6. Deborah Hepworth permalink
    September 14, 2010 6:35 am

    VERY nice and quite reminiscent of someone I knew back in the 80’s….”not necessarily my dad”! HA! Since you’ve been ordered to your room for a while, do you have any special requests for jail food?

    I’d really like to climb into that head of yours to discover how it works…what would make you come up with this idea?!

    PS…I like that Dad Doll has no butt.

Leave a Reply

