Skip to content

13: Hard Bound Book

June 18, 2010

This was a fun project–a hard bound book, made in the the Publishing Arts program at Seattle Central.

As you can see by the book jacket below, I ended up rebinding (and illustrating, and slightly editing*) Choose Your Own Adventure: Terror on the Titanic

This yellow paper costs a small fortune.

When I finally got around to illustrating it, I found out that dinosaurs are more fun to draw than people. So, now all the characters are dinosaurs.

I hand-sewed the signatures, before gluing everything together.

Seems like a fair price for the book. I don’t know what UPC code that is. It’s straight from Google.
Big thanks to Susanna who lent me her supplies and saved me from disaster with her tiny fingers.

*In case you were wondering, the edits make it so that you always die, regardless of the adventure you choose 🙂

8 Comments leave one →
  1. .heather. permalink
    June 19, 2010 12:13 pm

    Special Dinosaur Edition! Bril. You’re my hero.

  2. June 19, 2010 2:16 pm

    Hey, you selling them? 😛

    • June 19, 2010 3:58 pm

      No. I didn’t actually write it, so you know… copyright infringement and all.

  3. Amy permalink
    July 14, 2010 10:27 am

    The UPC is for an indie jazz album?
    http://www.amazon.com/Assemblage-1998-2008-Various-Artists/dp/B0015I2PI6

    • July 14, 2010 10:40 am

      Hmm. When I tried it somewhere else, it came up as “test 400,” but you’re right, Amazon does tell me it’s some jazz album. How about that.

  4. November 18, 2011 12:28 am

    When I have a child, I am naming them Fakename Q. Notrealington. Hope that’s cool.

Leave a Reply

